Tradition: A Journal of Orthodox Jewish Thought

Editor: Jeffrey Saks (Academy for Torah Initiatives, Jerusalem)

Associate Editors: Yitzchak Blau (Yeshivat Orayta, Jerusalem), Hillel Goldberg (Intermountain Jewish News, Denver), Chaim Strauchler (Rinat Israel, Teaneck, NJ)

Consulting Editors: Erica Brown (Yeshiva University, NY), Shnayer Z. Leiman (Brooklyn College, CUNY), Joel B. Wolowelsky (Yeshivah of Flatbush)

Editorial Committee: Hayyim Angel (Yeshiva University), David Berger (Yeshiva University), Rivkah T. Blau (Stern College, NY), Judith Bleich (Touro College, NY), Mali Brofsky (MSW, Israel), Daniel Z. Feldman (Yeshiva University), Dov I. Frimer (Frimer Gellman & Co., Jerusalem), Menachem Genack (Orthodox Union, NY), Mark Gottlieb (Tikvah Fund), Lawrence A. Kobrin (Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP), Yona Reiss (Chicago Rabbinical Council), Sarah Rudolph (Independent Scholar), Jacob J. Schacter (Yeshiva University), David Shatz (Yeshiva University), Avraham Walfish (Herzog College, Israel), Shlomo Zuckier (Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton)

* Institutional affiliations for identification purposes only

Past Editors:
Norman Lamm z”l, Founding Editor (1958-1962)
Walter S. Wurzburger z”l (1962-1988)
Emanuel Feldman (1988-2001)
Michael A. Shmidman (2001-2004)
Shalom Carmy (2004-2019)

Editorial Assistants: Elisheva Rabinovich, Isaac Selter

Print Journal ISSN 0041-0608 | TraditionOnline Digital ISSN 2768-0231 

Published by and © the Rabbinical Council of America since 1958
Rabbi  Binyamin Blau, President
Rabbi Mark Dratch, Executive Vice President

For subscription inquiries email [email protected] or call the RCA office at 212-807-9000, ext. 1. The Rabbinical Council of America, 305 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001 USA

Read TRADITION’s code of ethics governing requirements for our publisher, editor, editorial board, peer review process, and authors.