Rabbi Norman Lamm Memorial Volume

Tradition Online

Rabbi Norman Lamm Memorial Volume

This year the Jewish world suffered the loss of Rabbi Dr. Norman Lamm zt”l.  Rabbi Lamm was unique in his talents, thought, and creativity, expressed through his many roles: as president of Yeshiva University, congregational rabbi, writer, speaker, and founding editor of the RCA’s journal of Jewish thought, Tradition.

With the goal of honoring Rabbi Lamm’s myriad contributions to the spiritual and intellectual life of our community and the Jewish world, Tradition (Summer 2021) will be issued as a special book-length, hard-bound Memorial Volume exploring his literary legacy. The issue, containing over 30 essays by leading figures in the world of Jewish life and ideas, will focus on the wide-ranging areas of Rabbi Lamm’s writing, assessing his lasting contributions to Jewish thought through the prism of his prolific works.

As a way of honoring Rabbi Lamm’s memory and supporting the ongoing work of Tradition and the Rabbinical Council of America, of which he was a proud member, we invite you to join your name to the Rabbi Norman Memorial Tribute Roll which will appear in this special volume.

The volume’s authors include: Ari Berman, Heshie Billet & Rookie Billet, Erica Brown, Shalom Carmy, Mark Dratch, Sam Dratch, Zev Eleff, Rachelle Sprecher Fraenkel, Menachem Genack & Eliyahu Krakowski, Ari L. Goldman, Stuart W. Halpern, Michael A. Helfand, Nathaniel Helfgot, Chana Henkin, Joshua Hess, Richard M. Joel, Lawrence Kobrin & Joel B. Wolowelsky, Samuel J. Levine, Mosheh Lichtenstein, Rona Milch Novick, Menachem Penner, Michael Rosensweig, Jonathan Sacks z”l, Jeffrey Saks, Benjamin J. Samuels, Jonathan D. Sarna, Aaron Segal, Jacob J. Schacter, David Shatz, Tova Warburg Sinensky, Tzvi Sinensky, Meir Soloveichik, Jerry Zeitchik, and Shlomo Zuckier. Edited by Jeffrey Saks.

Leave a Reply